Just a shitty post about not going out tonight.

It’s pissing rain tonight. Just finished a 10 hours on my feet shift, after the same yesterday and an 8 hour the day before… Tomorrow I have the day off, but typical, no interesting offers of social activity tonight.

I’m dying to go out and get drunk and make loud, sweeping generalisations about life and imediately disagree with myself in front of a slightly confused audience. I’m itching to walk past some men I don’t like the look of in a short skirt and buzz off the indignation for a while. But my options are sad… I know this group of erasmus students who speak English and are around my age… they go out for drinks all the time, but always quite boring nights out and boring conversation. I just wind up drinking too much and too quickly so at least I can entertain myself, and spending lots of money and waking up fat or covered in vomit. So I think I’ll pass. No one interesting or attractive to go out with. Plus, went shopping this week way too much so if I stay in I can kind of validate the expenditure. Although I got a taxi to work this morning because I was going to be late for the 5th time this week (very bad. And I don’t need to tell you why...)

So, I’ll fire up the auld graphics card and get to some serious Fallout looting and killing of innocent civvies… and by the way, I’ll be doing this USING ONLY MY VAGINA. No that’s a lie. Maybe some day they will invent a controller just for female gamers. It could be like a joystick, wink wink, that you insert vaginally and then using pure vagina strength, navigate the game world and get some seriously disturbing thrills every time you get that headshot. It would vibrate obviously. Anyway, that doesn’t exist yet. So I’ll just have to play the old fashioned way with my hands. Quiet night in anyway, wake up tomorrow all refreshed and eager to clean my house. (yeah…)

FUCK ME NOOOOOOO!!!! Through the thinnest walls in the universe comes an ear rape so jarring and unwelcome it threatens to send me out in the rain to hang with Hank Scorpio and the crew.

My neighbour next door just put on that fucking song…  “La mano arriba… cintura sola…. danza kuduro” WHAT a pile of shit. I watched the video because my sister likes to show me really crappy popular songs on youtube to get a reaction. She seems to enjoy hearing me spit angry bile out in spiteful monologues. It amuses her (up to a point. I just hope she doesn’t repeat anything I say to her peers or teachers or anything). So I watched the whole thing. It’s a yacht video, with these bored looking models lying on the deck, Rohypnolled off their glossy tits. Don Omar and his skeezy mate Vincenzo party around the comatose models, crooning about this dance which is supposed to involve moving around and putting a hand in the air and turning around and moving their heads. This is what he sings, and he’s bopping around the whole time burning calories, and I’m thinking, what the fuck? (it’s a frequent thought for me I know)

Here’s a slimeball with a yacht and some models, and he’s singing a song about sexy women dancing, and what does he choose to record as his video? Not the women dancing, oh no that would be too attractive and coherent. So we watch him going on about this great dance and the women just lie there. He dances, sure, he gets really into it. I don’t know, if he had the women dancing the video would probably be watched like… a lot more. But I digress. It’s shit anyway, and my neighbour is pumping it out next door when I really just want to chillax after work.

I started playing the same song on youtube loud and she has turned off the music. Passive aggressive neighbour relations right on. RE-SULT.

Anyway outside it’s pissing rain, seriously, like monsoon style. I’m not going anywhere.

Even if I had anything more appealing to do than spend a few hours with some fucking STUDENTS and Hank Scorpio and hottish guy with girlfriend (who I have since gone off completely) and pussy agnostic with his religious nut girlfriend* (*this link to same page as vomit link above).

I’d like to go hang out with my pretty and fun friend, but she gets off work super late and I don’t know, I’ll probably look too shit and “lived-in” by midnight, won’t be able to handle the emotional drainage of being her token ugly friend. Men should be tactful and gentlemanly and pretend to be interested in both of you.

Oh yeah you may have noticed, I’ve discovered linking to my older posts. I am doing this as much as I can from now on because I write a lot of diary entries on here, and in case you’re a new reader or something… you can get some back story. I give my posts really shitty irrelevant titles though so if it’s far back, it’s hard to remember what I mentioned and where. I don’t have the desire to go trawling through old stuff and updating tags but yeah from now on might try to keep things organised better even if it’s only for my own records so I can find stuff.

Anyway the music is off again. I can chill again. But shit I think I should go out, or I’ll just be boring and bitter all next week and then I work next Sunday. Shit. Lazy… rain… Urgh.

Fallout? Fallout.

Leave a Reply

