Stupid fucking interviewers

I wish I hadn’t devoured the 4 volumes of a Song of Ice and Fire… was hooked by the tv series and wanted to know more, and woopdeedoo, a few thousand pages of excitement… I do hate elves and gnomes and such, but damn it there’s a lot of sex and violence there too, so… not lame… I can deal with magic and medievalness as long as there are no fucking hobbits.

And I read it all in a week. And now I have no credit card after the thieving of my wallet recently, so I can’t buy the fifth kindle book… garr.

And I was watching a bunch of interviews with the author and cast at comicon because I’m a nerd like that…

and how fucking retarded are people?

So there’s one series- not just based on the first book- it IS the first book. Only a few things were changed to make the points of view of characters translate to the tv format.

So it’s the exact same story, and there are 4 more published books following that will be made into further seasons.

Right.

And then you have interviewers asking the cast things like

“so, are you worried before reading the next script, that maybe next week your character will die?”

And the actor is all, “errr… well, the next books have all that information, so no… not really.”

And “So what does next season have in store for us? I’m so excited to find out what happens next!”

And the actor is like, “well, you can read the books… it’s all in the books.”

Stupid fucking people.

And then commenting on the interview are fans saying

“omg I can’t WAIT to know what happens I can’t believe I have to wait til September for the next season AAAAHHH!”

And people, seriously, I get that some of you may be illiterate- it is after all the comment section on youtube.

But, if you honestly can’t wait, read the fucking books.

Seriously, there’s a passing interest, that can wait. and there’s really wanting to know, and that’s when I whipped out my credit card and bought the four in one kindle book.

And it was on special offer, too. 10 dollars for like 3000 pages. Awesome.

Except I gluttoned it all away and now I have nothing to do but…. this.

Update: I just bought the 5th book and I’m trying not to read it, but somehow I am 10% through it.

It has to last me til I go on holidays, and the flight!

No chance. Unfair!

Why can’t I read slower?

Why don’t I savour the descriptive passages?

Dang it.

One response to “Stupid fucking interviewers

Leave a Reply

